Centrum Kongresowe ICE Kraków
ul. Marii Konopnickiej 17

Henry Purcell (1659–1695)
Come, ye sons of art – Overture (Ode for Queen Mary’s birthday Z. 323)
The Queen’s Epicedium Z. 383
Evening Hymn Z. 193
Music for a while Z. 583

George Frideric Handel (1685–1759)

Concerto grosso op. 6 nr 4 a-moll / Op. 6 No. 4 in A minor HWV 322
Larghetto affetuoso
Largo e piano

Waft her, Angels through the Skies
(aria, Jephtha HWV 70)

As steals the morn
(duet, L’Allegro, il Penseroso ed il Moderato HWV 55)

George Frideric Handel

Ode for St. Cecilia’s Day
1. Overture: Larghetto e staccato – allegro – minuet
2. Recitative (tenor): From harmony, from heavenly harmony
3. Chorus: From harmony, from heavenly harmony
4. Aria (soprano): What passion cannot music raise and quell!
5. Aria (tenor) and Chorus: The trumpet’s loud clangour
6. March
7. Aria (soprano): The soft complaining flute
8. Aria (tenor): Sharp violins proclaim their jealous pangs
9. Aria (soprano): But oh! What art can teach
10. Aria (soprano): Orpheus could lead the savage race
11. Recitative (soprano): But bright Cecilia raised the wonder higher
12. Grand Chorus with soprano: As from the power of sacred lays
przygotowanie chóru
John Butt -
Krakowskie Biuro Festiwalowe
ul. Wygrana 2
30–311 Kraków
tel. (+48 12) 354 25 00
fax. (+48 12) 354 25 01
godziny pracy biura: