A series of night-time concerts at the Church of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary, which offers an opportunity to reflect upon the mystery of the Assumption. During each of the concerts, the performing artists ease the listeners into the unique auditory ambience. The musical events are intertwined with the spiritual context of the Holy Week, allowing the participants to gain a deeper understanding and experience its sacrum. Each of the concerts is a solo recital by a virtuoso harpsichordist presenting truly unique pieces composed in bygone eras.  


Carole Cerasi – harpsichord 

Carole Cerasi will take us on a fascinating journey to various styles of harpsichord literature. The concert includes Antoine Forqueray’s masterpieces, masterful compositions of Johann Sebastian Bach and works of other masters, creating a unusual space for reflection to the sounds of the past. 


Antoine Forqueray (1672–1745) Suite in G (after Suite in G major No. 2 and Suite in G minor No. 4 

  • La Bouron 
  • La du Breüil 
  • Le Carillon de Passy – La Latour 
  • Sarabande: La D’Aubonne 
  • La Leclair 

Johann Sebasstian Bach (1685-1750)  

Prelude, Fugue and Allegro in E flat major BWV 998 

Prelude and Fugue in A minor BWV 895 

Sonata in A minor BWV 965 (after Johann Adam Reincken’s Hortus musicus) 

  • Adagio 
  • Fuga 
  • Allemande 
  • Courante 
  • Sarabande 
  • Gigue 

Pierre-Claude Foucquet (1694–1722) Le Carillon de Cythère 

Jacques Duphly (1715–1789) La Forqueray 

Claude Bénigne Balbasstre (1727–1799) La Lugeac